Class of 2022 Boasts 20 Illinois State Scholars

General NewsComments Off on Class of 2022 Boasts 20 Illinois State Scholars

We are pleased to announce that the following members of the Class of 2022 have been honored as Illinois State Scholars: Caleigh Arentsen, Callie Caylor, Joseph Goring, Abigail Holtgrave, Kiersten Kennedy, Sean Kuhl, Maggie Mensing, Julia Millikin, Tori Mohesky, Max Morton, Jacob Patton, Quin Rackers, Annalyse Richter, Rachel Rivera, Evan Schlueter, Kaitlyn Toennies, Henry Triplett, Maya VanDorn, John Venhaus, and Ashlyn Vonder Haar.

Moreover, these seniors represent 22% of the eligible members of the Class of 2022!  (Approximately 10% of Illinois graduates are honored as Illinois State Scholars.)

Selection for this honor is based on a combination of a student’s ACT and/or SAT test score(s), GPA, and unweighted class rank at the end of his/her junior year, unless he/she scores at or above the 95th percentile in Illinois on the ACT and/or SAT test(s). While students do not receive a monetary award, they are able to list this prestigious honor on both college applications and scholarship applications.

Please join us in congratulating our Illinois State Scholars, for their dedication to achieving academic success has most certainly paid off!

Comments are closed.

  • by date

  • by category

  • By Tag