Band Banquet

BandGeneral NewsComments Off on Band Banquet

Director of Bands Mr. Blake Korte, joined by drumline instructor Mr. Matt Murphy and color guard instructor Ms. Julianna Swanson, recognized members of our concert band, jazz band, wind ensemble, drumline, and color guard at the Band Banquet held May 21.  We congratulate the award winners, as well as their families, on their accomplishments!

Ben Logullo (left) received the John Philip Sousa Band Award from Director of Bands Mr. Blake Korte.

Sophia Mondt (left) received the Louis Armstrong Jazz Award from Director of Bands Mr. Blake Korte.

Pictured with Director of Bands Mr. Blake Korte (back row, far left) are music award recipients (front row, from left) Olivia Hemker (Music Service), Ellie Stark (Music Service), Colby Litteken (Music Service), Sam AuBuchon (Music Service); (middle row, from left) Quinton Holzinger (Music Service), Kate Maue (Music Service and Outstanding Woodwind), AJ Mueth (Music Service and Outstanding Freshman), Caroline Kenow (Outstanding Attitude), Susy Cowgill (Outstanding Brass), Katie Wieseman (Music Service), Angie Carey (Outstanding Junior), Christina Mioux (Outstanding Marcher); (back row, from left) John Schlueter (Outstanding Percussionist), Calvin Hintz (Most Improved), Anna Klostermann (Outstanding Sophomore), Reese Bradford (Outstanding Percussionist), Rachell Maue (Outstanding Percussionist), Taylor Goring (Music Service and Outstanding Leadership), Alyssa Becker (Music Service), and Harrison Mondt (Music Service). Nathan Huelsmann (Music Service) and Henry Bergmann (Outstanding Percussionist) were unavailable.

Pictured with color guard instructor Ms. Julianna Swanson (third from left) are color guard award recipients (from left) Gabrielle Millikin (Outstanding Attitude), Shelby Wesselmann (Most Improved), and Savannah Boggs (Above and Beyond).

Pictured with drum line instructor Mr. Matt Murphy (far right) are drumline award recipients (from left) Craig Gross (Outstanding Attitude), Zach Holtgrave (Most Improved), Reese Bradford (Outstanding Visual Performer), and John Schlueter (Outstanding Musical Performer).

Comments are closed.

  • by date

  • by category

  • By Tag