Illinois State Scholars

General NewsComments Off on Illinois State Scholars

The Mater Dei administration is proud to announce that the following seniors have been named as Illinois State Scholars: Jonathan Ang, Dominic Antonacci, Kevin Garber, Mackenzie Gerling, Jaime Haake, Emily Hellmann, Alyssa Hitpas, Kayla Hitpas, Corinne Holtmann, Trent Isaak, Joseph Kasson, Tad Logullo, Ellen Maue, Larisa Maue, Mallory Mensing, Cody Ratermann, Nicole Ripperda, Laura Schlueter, Taylor Schumacher, Alex Toennies, Ellen Toennies, Kane Weinberg, Maddy Wilson, and Lindsay Winkeler. These seniors represent 20% of the Class of 2012. The state average is 10% of a class.

Selection for this honor is based on a combination of a student’s ACT and/or SAT test score(s) and class rank at the end of his/her junior year, unless he/she scores at or above the 95th percentile in Illinois on the ACT and/or SAT test(s). While students do not receive a monetary award, they are able to list this prestigious honor on both college applications and scholarship applications.

Comments are closed.

  • by date

  • by category

  • By Tag