The administration and faculty are pleased to recognize members of the Class of 2020 for their accomplishments in the areas of academics and extracurricular activities during 2019-2020 school year. We congratulate not only the students, but also their families, on their achievements!

# Senior Academic Awards

Art

Drawing and Design: Savannah Boggs and Reece Lampe Advanced Drawing and Design: Bailey Fuhler, Alyssa Gall, Morgan Huelsmann, and Montana Kasten Ceramics: Gabrielle Jamruk and Emma Timmermann Advanced Ceramics: Claire Foppe Portfolio: Gabrielle Millikin and Emma Timmermann

**Business Education** 

Accounting: Shannon Lampe and Gracie Loepker Marketing and Small Business Management: Allison Rickhoff, Jillian Tonnies, and Katherine Wieseman Advanced Computer Applications: Lacey Benhoff and Matthew Sinnock CISCO Networking Basics: Madelyn Trame and Luke Zurliene Web Page Design: Gretta Stark and Luke Zurliene

<u>Chorus</u>

Anna Klostermann and Madelyn Owens

<u>English</u>

English Composition 101 and 102: Matthew Fuehne, Taylor Goring, Meredith Innes, Shannon Lampe, and Katie Toennies

<u>Foreign Language</u> Spanish IV: Matthew Fuehne and Madeline Strieker Spanish V: Jade Christ and Hannah McSparin

<u>Industrial Education</u> Building Trades II: Quinton Fruend Drafting: Colby Litteken and Katie Toennies Shop I: Abraham Cox, Colby Litteken, and Brianna Timmermann

<u>Mathematics</u> Finite Mathematics: Nhat Minh (Kevin) Doan, Junyong Moon, Allison Rickhoff, and Claire Wilke Statistics: Alyssa Becker, Ryan Clancy, Meredith Innes, Anna Klostermann, Madeline Strieker, and Katie Toennies Trigonometry: Savannah Wesselmann Pre-Calculus: Gabrielle Millikin Calculus: Wren Heiligenstein, Junyong Moon, and Katie Toennies

Science

Anatomy & Physiology: Matthew Fuehne and Madeline Strieker Chemistry II: Cierra Arentsen, Taylor Goring, Piper Heiligenstein, Wren Heiligenstein, Meredith Innes, Lainey Kramer, and Shannon Lampe Physics Honors: Meredith Innes, Junyong Moon, and Katie Toennies Introduction to Agriculture: Morgan Huelsmann Social Studies American History: Ai Tran Kha (Ashley) Nguyen Current World Issues: Riley Kohnen Early Childhood Education 111 (Child Development): Madelyn Owens Global Studies: Matthew Sinnock and Luke Zurliene Psychology 100 (Human Lifespan Growth and Development): Katie Toennies Psychology 101 (Introduction to Psychology): Jade Christ

#### Theology

Youth Faith Formation (PSR) Catechists: Matthew Fuehne and Hannah McSparin Theology IV: Alyssa Becker, Kyle Billhartz, Piper Heiligenstein, Wren Heiligenstein, Morgan Huelsmann, Anna Klostermann, Lainey Kramer, Bennet Krebs, Shannon Lampe, Gracie Loepker (2), Gabrielle Millikin, Jacob Schadegg, Gretta Stark, Madeline Strieker, Katie Toennies, and Madelyn Trame

## Senior National Honor Society Members and Academic Letter Recipients

The following seniors, all members of National Honor Society, earned academic letters during their academic career (the number indicates the number of years for which a letter was earned): Cierra Arentsen 1, Alyssa Becker 3, Kyle Billhartz 3, Savannah Boggs 1, Ryan Clancy 1, Abraham Cox 1, Matthew Fuehne 3, Alyssa Gall 2, Tanner Gerdes 1, Taylor Goring 3, Piper Heiligenstein 3, Wren Heiligenstein 3, Morgan Huelsmann 1, Nickolas Hummert 3, Meredith Innes 3, Gabrielle Jamruk 1, Quinn Jansen 1, Benjamin Kassen 3, Anna Klostermann 3, Lainey Kramer 3, Bennet Krebs 2, Bradyn Kuhl 2, Reece Lampe 2, Shannon Lampe 3, Gracie Loepker 2, Hannah McSparin 1, Gabrielle Millikin 2, Junyong Moon 1, Faith Rackers 3, Allison Rickhoff 2, Jacob Schadegg 2, Madeleine Schlimme 3, Troy Schroeder 2, Matthew Sinnock 3, Gretta Stark 3, Andrew Stevenson 2, Madeline Strieker 2, Rylee Sudholt 2, Katie Toennies 3, Jillian Tonnies 2, Madelyn Trame 2, Connor Vogel 2, Austin Voss 2, Savannah Wesselmann 2, Katherine Wieseman 2, Jacey Wieter 3, Claire Wilke 2, Xintong (Aien) Yu 2, and Caleb Zurliene 2.

To attain membership in National Honor Society, students must possess a 3.6 cumulative GPA (4.0 scale). In addition, to earn a letter for academics, students must possess the following cumulative GPA (4.0 scale): seniors 3.6, juniors 3.8, and sophomores 4.0. (Freshmen are ineligible.)

## Senior Extracurricular Activities Awards

Fall Play: Anna Klostermann, Colby Litteken, and Savannah Wesselmann

FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America): Grace Rapp and Matthew Sinnock

Lance Newspaper: Anna Klostermann

Liturgical Music Group: Taylor Goring and Hannah McSparin

National Honor Society: Matthew Fuehne (president), Meredith Innes (secretary), Faith Rackers (vice president), and Katherine Wieseman (treasurer)

St. Vincent DePaul Society: Alyssa Becker, Taylor Goring, Morgan Huelsmann, Sophia Kenow, Hannah McSparin, Grace Rapp, Savannah Wesselmann, and Katherine Wieseman

Scholar Bowl: Anna Klostermann and Luke Zurliene

Spanish Club: Jade Christ and Hannah McSparin

Spring Musical: Matthew Fuehne, Nathan Huelsmann, and Madelyn Owens

Student Ambassadors: Montana Kasten and Madeline Strieker

Student Council: Alyssa Gall and Katie Toennies

Teens for Life: Alyssa Becker, Taylor Goring, Morgan Huelsmann, Sophia Kenow, Hannah McSparin, Grace Rapp, Savannah Wesselmann, and Katherine Wieseman

#### Senior Students of the Quarter

From the list of students who earned high honor roll or honor roll recognition, the administration and faculty selected the following seniors as Students of the Quarter during the 2019-2020 school year (fourth quarter excluded): Wren Heiligenstein, Reece Lampe, Colby Litteken, Emma Timmermann, Katie Toennies, and Caleb Zurliene.