Basketball – Girls

Coaching Staff
Head Coach: Mr. Dave Kohnen
Assistant Coaches: Ms. Avoynna Kampwerth, Ms. Angie Krebs and Mr. Jim Lampe

2016 Mascoutah Tournament Schedule

2017-2018 Varsity & JV Girls Basketball Schedule

November 13tbaAlton Tournament
(varsity only)
November 296:00 pmBelleville WestAway
December 46:00 pmCentralHome
December 76:00 pmCivic MemorialHome
December 911:00 amChrist Our RockAway
December 126:00 pmOkawville Away
December 146:00 pmMascoutahAway
December 1611:00 amHighland Away
December 186:00 pmBrownstownHome
December 216:00 pmHillsboroHome
December 26-28tbaMascoutah Tournament
(varsity only)
January 36:00 pmAlthoffHome
January 612:00 pmWaterloo Away
January 86:00 pmMarquetteHome
January 96:00 pmCarnahanHome
January 13, 15-16tbaHighland Invitational
(varsity only)
January 226:00 pmSalemHome
January 2711:00 amNashvilleHome
January 29
Parent-Senior Night
6:00 pmTeutopolis Home
updated 10-21-17

2017-2018 Freshman Girls Basketball Schedule

December 66:00 pmAlthoffAway
December 136:00 pmCentralHome
December 26-27tbaBelleville East TournamentAway
January 610:00 amMascoutahHome
January 156:00 pmTeutopolisHome
January 316:00 pmMt. VernonAway
updated 10-21-17

Latest News for Basketball – Girls

2017 Girls Basketball Camp

Nearly ninety third grade through eighth grade girls participated in Mater Dei’s Girls Basketball Camp June 5-9.

GRADES 3-6 AWARD WINNERS: (front row from left) Free Throw Award – Addison Wilburn (3rd), Alyse Morris (4th), Aubrey Wilburn (5th), Jillian Kloeckner (6th); (middle row from left) Abbey Quitmeyer Award – Kayla Kalmer (3rd), Meghan Edwards (4th), Ella Jackstadt (5th), Avery Trame (6th); (back row from left) Hot Shot Award – Chloe Engelmann (3rd), Abigail Steinkamp (4th), Alyssa Koerkenmeier (5th) and Kalie Wellen (6th).

GRADES 7 AND 8 AWARD WINNERS: (front row from left) grade 7 award winners Julia Korte – Abbey Quitmeyer Award and Madison Eversgerd – Hot Shot Award (Alexis Kampwerth – Free Throw Award was unavailable); (back row from left) grade 8 award winners Austyn Jansen – Abbey Quitmeyer Award, Jaidyn Kreke – Free Throw Award, and Meg Poettker – Hot Shot Award.







Winter Athletics Award Winners

Coaches and members of the bowling team, boys basketball team, girls basketball team and cheerleading squad, as well as their families, celebrated their seasons and honored team members during the Winter Athletic Banquet on Sunday, April 23.

Bowling award winners were (from left) Keegan Spirek – Highest Average, Maria Kreke – Best Spare Percentage, and Calvin Kalmer – Most Improved Bowler.

Boys basketball award winners were (from left) Nolan Robben – Offensive Player of the Year, Cordell Beckmann – Coaches Award, Mason Toennies – Most Improved Player, Lucas Theising – Defensive Player of the Year, and Noah Gerdes – MVP.

Cheerleading award winners were (from left) Callie Becker – Co-Outstanding Leadership Award, Carly Etter – MVP, Emily Morris – Co-Outstanding Leadership Award, Alyssa Winkeler – Above and Beyond Award, and Savanna Luitjohan – Most Improved Cheerleader.

Girls basketball award winners were (from left) Margo Lampe – Defensive Player of the Year, Logan Braundmeier – Free Throw Award and Coaches Award, and Kelsey Gerdes – MVP. (Not pictured is Kierra Winkeler – Most Improved Player.)

More Basketball – Girls News